top of page

Jon Arrasmith Regulator of the Year

Jon Arrasmith was elected as the OTGRA Treasurer in October, 2012 sadly he passed away on February 12th, 2014.  Jon was a member of the Citizen Potawatomi Nation as well as their Executive Director for the Gaming Commission. He was loved and is missed by many.  In honor of our dear friend and colleague, Jon Arrasmith, OTGRA will be sponsoring the prestigious honor of Regulator of the Year in his name.  This award will be given once a year at the Spring or Fall Conference in recognition of an outstanding individual that displays hard work, experience, knowledge and dedication in their job duty for their commission/agency.

Jon Arrasmith.jpg

Official Rules


  1. Must be an employee of an OTGRA member tribes gaming commission/agency.

  2. Only one nominee will be accepted by each OTGRA member tribe’s commission/agency.

  3. Current OTGRA Board Members are not eligible for the regulator of the year award.

Nomination Process:

  1. Nominations must be submitted on the official nomination form approved by the OTGRA Board.

  2. Nominations must be received by the designated election committee representative by the deadline set forth by the committee. The deadline will be communicated to the OTGRA membership.

  3. Nominations must be received either by email or fax. 


Voting Details:

  1. An election will be conducted at the regular business meeting held prior to the Spring or Fall Conference based on nominees received.

  2. The election committee will send out notices of the election prior to the meeting date.

  3. All OTGRA member tribes will have one vote for the nominated individuals and must be present to vote.

  4. Once the election is complete, the election committee will count the votes and notify the individual that was chosen. In the event of a tie, the board will make the final decision.

Additional Information:

The recipient will be introduced and awarded this special recognition for being an outstanding individual for your tribe at the conference award banquet. 

bottom of page